Whitesburg KY
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

11 named to EKU’s Dean’s List

Eastern Kentucky University in Richmond has announced that 11 students from Letcher County earned Dean’s List honors for the Fall 2007 semester.

The List includes: Holly M. Hatton of Isom, Lauren Elizabeth Channell of Jenkins, Mary Allison Blair and Liberty Lea Campbell, both of Jeremiah, Al Kagawa and Megan Lynn Pigman, both of Mayking, and Danielle Nicole Bentley, Jason E. Boggs, Sarah Meghan Brashear, Emily Diane Craft and Jedidiah James Murtaugh, all of Whitesburg.

To achieve Dean’s List honors at Eastern, students attempting 14 or more credit hours must earn a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0. Students attempting 13 credit hours must earn a 3.65 GPA, and students attempting 12 credit hours must earn a 3.75 GPA.

Leave a Reply