Whitesburg KY
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

2020 LCCHS achievers

Letcher County Central High School is so proud of the class of 2020. We would like to recognize the following students for their achievements.

Letcher County Central High School Academic Awards+

Rogers Scholar: Haydon Caudill

Governor’s Scholars: Trinity Adams, Haydon Caudill, Logan Martin, Samuel Mullins

Art Award: Megan Boggs, Abigail Duncan

Band Award: Logan Martin

English Award: Trinity Adams, Kaylee Whitaker

Library Award: Trinity Adams

Math Award: Haydon Caudill, Logan Martin

ROTC Award: Isaiah McCall

Science Award: Trinity Adams, Logan Martin

Social Studies Award: Trinity Adams, Haydon Caudill, Logan Martin

Spanish Award: Haley Fulton

Letcher County Area Technology Center Student of the Year

Health Sciences – Jamie Craft

Welding – Brandon Gilbert

Office Tech, Karen Baker – Madison Mason

Office Tech, Sylvia Brennan – Kensley Adams

Computer Aided Drafting – Ashley Vanover

Building Apartment Maintenance – Noah Campbell

Diesel – Kevin Stidham

Electricity – Zachary Garland

Carpentry – Kyler Sexton

Academic Team:

Haydon Caudill (Future Problem Solving Captain)

Hunter Lowe (Future Problem Solving and English Composition)

Hayley Fulton (Quick Recall)

Haley Amon (Quick Recall and English Composition)

Logan Martin (Quick Recall and Written Assessments)

Gracie Trinity Adams (Quick Recall and Written Assessments)

National Honor Society One Year Members

Kensley Adams, Kenzie Collier, Olivia Hammock, Hayden King, Maggie Webb

National Honor Society Two Year Members

Trinity Adams, Haley Amon, Emily Caudill, Haydon Caudill, Matthew Dicks, Hayley Fulton, Kyra Johnson, Logan Martin, Madison Mason, Bailey Smith, Ashley Vanover, Kaylee Whitaker

Student Government

President—Logan Martin

Vice President—Haley Amon

Secretary—Kenzie Collier

Treasurer—Hayley Fulton

Senator—Emily Caudill

Representatives—Kaylee Whitaker & Kensley Adams

Leave a Reply