Whitesburg KY
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy




CHAMPIONS — The Cowan Bulldogs sixth, seventh and eighth grade team is the 2008-2009 Letcher County A champions. Pictured are (kneeling, left to right) Tyler Cornett, Colton Collins, Joseph Pack, Jarvis Sokolowich, Austin Combs, Caleb Baker, (standing) Tyler Hall, Jordan Bentley, Josh Slone, Paul Sokolowich, Keith Boggs, Brandon Mears, Matt Neace, Tom Robinson, David Duke, Rusty Lewis, Matt Fields, and Sam Robinson. The head coach is David Robinson and the assistant coaches are Mikey Sparks and Brett Lewis. This same team won the B team county championship in 2008, and the C team county championship in 2007.

Leave a Reply