Whitesburg KY
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy

Cheerleading squad wins state championship



The West Whitesburg Elementary School cheerleaders brought home the championship trophy after winning the Elementary Game Day Division at the KAPOS State Cheerleading Competition held Saturday (Dec. 21) at the Alltech Arena on the grounds of Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington. The team’s head coach, Megan Miller (pictured bottom left), also received the Elementary Coach of the Year award. Members of the winning squad pictured after the event, are: (back row, from left) Assistant Coach Carli Combs, Head Coach Megan Miller, Assistant Coach Allison Dixon, (middle row, from left) Savannah Isaac, Arrianna Profitt, Chesnee Mason, Marah Dixon, Avery Sexton, Sophie Addington, Bristol Narramore, Amirah Cook, Addison Eldridge, Maci Sexton, (front row, from left) Keightley Banks, Paris Cook, Harper Bentley, Lillian Stewart, Rhiannon Cook, Addison Kincer, Makinley Fugate, Meredith Burns, and Jaiden Adams.



Leave a Reply