Whitesburg KY
Showers
Showers
46°F
 

Coming events



LETCHER COUNTY

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

LEE BAINS III AND THE GLORY FIRES; Thu., April 24 in Whitesburg at Summit City.

CORNBREAD MAFIA; Sat., April 26 at Streetside Bar & Grill in Whitesburg.

KY MYLE; Sat., May 3 at Streetside Bar & Grill in Whitesburg.

JEFF GERMAN & THE BLANKETY BLANKS; Sat., May 3 in Whitesburg at Summit City.

STATIC; Sat., May 10 at Streetside Bar & Grill in Whitesburg.

MARK KNIGHT; Sat., May 17 in Whitesburg at Summit City.

SIMO; Sat., June 21 in Whitesburg at Summit City. Admission, $15.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

ROB McNURLIN & HIS COWBOY BAND (featuring Kayton Roberts on pedal steel) with BRETT RATLIFF AND THE TROUBLESOME RAMBLERS; Fri., April 25 at Summit City in Whitesburg.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: Appalshop, 633- 0108; Streetside Grill & Bar, 203 Main St., 633-2721; Summit City, 214 Main St., 633-2715)

ASHEVILLE, N.C.

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

ALABAMA SHAKES with LEE BAINS III & THE GLORY FLIES; Mon.-Tue, April 28-29, at The Orange Peel. ALL TICKETS SOLD!

ALEJANDRO ESCOVEDO; Tue., April 29 at The Grey Eagle.

SLIGHTLY STOOPID; Tue., April 29 at The Orange Peel.

DOWN; Sat., May 3 at The Orange Peel.

GRAVEYARD with BOMBUS; Tue., May 6 at The Orange Peel.

DROPKICK MURPHYS; Wed., May 7 at The Orange Peel.

JENNY LEWIS; Thu., May 8 at The Orange Peel.

CONOR OBERST with DAWES; Fri., May 9 at The Orange Peel.

PORTUGAL.THE MAN; Sun., May 11 at The Orange Peel.

DEER TICK; Sat., May 17 at The Orange Peel.

PRIMUS; Sun., May 18 at Thomas Wolfe Auditorium.

TEGAN AND SARA; Tue., May 20 at The Orange Peel.

OLD 97’s; Fri., May 30 at The Grey Eagle.

LUCINDA WILLIAMS; Fri., May 30 at The Orange Peel.

BLACK STAR RIDERS; Wed., June 4 at The Orange Peel.

HOUNDMOUTH; Sat., June 7 at The Orange Peel.

ANDREW BIRD & THE HANDS OF GLORY; Thu., June 12 at The Orange Peel.

AMOS LEE; Tue., June 17 at The Orange Peel.

JAKE BUGG; Fri, June 20 at The Orange Peel.

NEKO CASE; Thu., June 26 at The Orange Peel.

THE FELICE BROTHERS; Mon, July 7 at The Orange Peel.

THE BLACK LIPS; Sat., July 19 at The Orange Peel.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

IRIS DeMENT; Fri., July 11 at The Grey Eagle.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: Altamont Theatre, 18 Church St., 1-828-348-5327; Biltmore Estate, 1 Approach Road, www.biltmore.com; The Grey Eagle, 185 Clingman Ave., 1-828-232-5800; The Orange Peel, 101 Biltmore Ave., 1-828-232-5800; Biltmore Estate, 1-800-411-3812; Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, 87 Haywood St., 1-800-745- 3000; U.S. Cellular Center Asheville, 87 Haywood St., 1-800-745-3000; )

ASHLAND, Ky./

HUNTINGTON, W.Va.

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

UNKNOWN HINSON; Sat., May 3 at V Club in Huntington, W.Va.

ALICE IN CHAINS; Fri., May 16 at Big Sandy Superstore Arena in Huntington, W.Va.

THE TURTLES (featuring Flo & Eddie) with CHUCK NEGRON (Three Dog Night), MARK FARNER (Grand Funk Railroad), MITCH RYDER & THE DETROIT WHEELS and GARY LEWIS & THE PLAYBOYS; Wed., July 30 at Big Sandy Superstore Arena.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

WILLIE NELSON and FAMILY and ALISON KRAUSS AND UNION STATION featuring JERRY DOUBLAS; Sun., May 11 at Big Sandy Superstore Arena in Huntington, W.Va.

JAKE OWEN with ELI YOUNG BAND and THE CADILLAC THREE; Thu., May 15 at Big Sandy Superstore Arena in Huntington, W.Va.

STAGE, COMEDY & OTHER

RON WHITE; Sat., April 26 at Big Sandy Superstore Arena in Huntington, W.Va.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: Paramount Arts Center, 1300 Winchester Ave., Ashland, 1-606-324-3175; Big Sandy Superstore Arena, 1 Civic Center Plaza, Huntington, 1-304-696-5990; Harris Riverfront Park, 94 3rd Ave., Huntington; Keith-Albee Theatre, 925 4th Ave., Huntington, 1-304-696-6656; The V Club, 741 6th Ave., Huntington, 1-304-781-0680.)

CHARLESTON, W.VA.

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

BOYZ II MEN; Wed., April 30 at Clay Center for The Arts and Sciences.

MERCYME; Fri., May 9 at Clay Center for The Arts and Sciences.

PATTY GRIFFIN with TOAD THE WET SPROCKET and PARKER MILSAP; Sun., June 1 at Cultural Center Theatre.

ELTON JOHN; Wed., June 11 at Charleston Civic Center.

LANDAU EUGENE MURPHY JR.; Thu., June 19 at Clay Center for The Arts and Sciences.

MICHAEL McDONALD with TOTO; Sun., Aug. 24 at Clay Center for The Arts and Sciences.

JOE BONAMASSA; Tue., Dec. 2 at Clay Center for The Arts and Sciences.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

BRANTLEY GILBERT; Fri., May 9 at Charleston Civic Center.

ERIC CHURCH with DWIGHT YOAKAM; Fri., Sept. 26 at Charleston Civic Center.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: Charleston Municipal Auditorium and Charleston Civic Center, 200 Civic Center Drive, 1-304-345-7469; Cultural Center Theater, 1900 Kanawha Blvd. E.,1- 304-556-4900; Clay Center for The Arts and Sciences, One Clay Square, 1-304-561-3570)

CINCINNATI/

NORTHERN KY. AREA

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

SEVENDUST; Thu., April 29 at Bogart’s.

BOYZ II MEN; Tue., April 29 at Aronoff Center for the Arts.

LEO KOTTKE; Thu., May 1 at 20th Century Theatre.

ROBBEN FORD; Tue., May 6 at 20th Century Theatre.

DARYL HALL & JOHN OATES; Sun., May 11 at PNC Pavilion.

QUEENSRYCHE; Wed., May 14 at Bogart’s.

ALICE IN CHAINS; Sat., May 17 at Horeshoe Casino Cincinnati.

OF MONTREALO; Sat., May 17 at Taft Theatre.

CONOR OBERST with DAWES; Tue., May 27 at Bogart’s.

BASTILLE; Fri., May 30 at Madison Theater in Covington, Ky.

THE MONKEES; Fri., June 6 at PNC Pavilion.

ZAC BROWN; Fri., June 13 at Riverbend Music Center.

RAY LaMONTAGNE; Sat., June 14 at PNC Pavilion.

BACKSTREET BOYS; Sun., June 15 at Riverbend Music Center.

LIONEL RICHIE with CEELO GREEN; Sun., June 22 at Riverbend Music Center.

JOURNEY with STEVE MILLER BAND and TOWER OF POWER; Wed., June 25 at Riverbend Music Center.

GORDON LIGHTFOOT; Fri., June 27 at Taft Theatre.

BRUNO MARS with ALOE BLACC; Fri., June 27 at U.S. Bank Arena.

GOO GOO DOLLS with DAUGHTRY and PLAIN WHITE T’S; Tue., July 1 at Riverbend Music Center.

ROBERT CRAY BAND; Tue., July 1 at Taft Theatre.

MOITLEY CRUE and ALICE COOPER; Sun., July 6 at Riverbend Music Center.

PAT BENATAR & NEIL GIRALDO with RICK SPRINGFIELD; Tue., July 8 at PNC Pavilion.

DAVE MATTHEWS BAND; Wed., July 9 at Riverbend Music Center.

311; Thu., July 10 at PNC Pavilion.

SARAH MCLACHLAN; Fri., July 11 at PNC Pavilion.

KISS with DEF LEPPARD; Tue., July 15 at Riverbend Music Center.

VANS WARPED TOUR; Wed., July 16 at Riverbend Music Center.

JIMMY BUFFETT; Mon., July 21 at Riverbend Music Center.

AEROSMITH with SLASH; Tue., July 22 at Riverbend Music Center.

DAVE ALVIN & PHIL ALVIN with THE GUILTY ONES; Wed., July 23 at The Southgate House Revival in Newport, Ky.

JOHN FOGERTY; Fri., July 25 at PNC Pavilion.

ONEREPUBLIC with RHW SCRIPT; Tue., Aug. 5 at Riverbend Music Center.

3 DOORS DOWN (ACOUSTIC); Thu., Aug. 7 at Taft Theatre.

STEELY DAN; Tue., Aug. 12 at Taft Theatre.

PANIC! AT THE DISCO; Tue., Aug. 12 at PNC Pavilion.

CHICAGO with REO SPEEDWAGON; Sed., Aug. 13 at Riverbend Music Center.

TESLA; Wed., Aug. 20 at Bogart’s.

KINGS OF LEON; Fri., Aug. 22 at Riverbend Music Center.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

NICKEL CREEK; Tue., May 6 at Taft Theatre.

LADY ANTEBELLUM; Fri., May 30 at Riverbend Music Center.

BRAD PAISLEY with RANDY HOUSER, LEAH TAYLOR and CHARLIE WORSHAM; Fri., June 20 at Riverbend Music Center.

TIMMCGRAWwith KIP MOORE and CASSADEE POPE; Sun., June 29 at Riverbend Music Center.

KEITH URBAN; Thu., July 31 at Riverbend Music Center.

TOBY KEITH with COLT FORD and KRYSTAL KEITH; Fri., Aug. 8 at Riverbend Music Center.

LUKE BRYAN with LEE BICE and COLE SWINDELL; Sat.-Sun., Aug. 23-24 at Riverbend Music Center.

RASCALL FLATTS with SHERYL CROW; Fri., Sept. 5 at Riverbend Music Center.

DIERKS BENTLEY with CHRIS MOORE, CHASE RICE and JON PARDI; Thu., Sept. 25 at Riverbend Music Center.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: 20th Century Theater, 3021 Madison Rd., 1- 513- 731- 8000; Aronoff Center’s Proctor and Gamble Hall, 650 Walnut St., 1-513- 621-2787; Bank of Kentucky Center, Highland Heights, 1-859-442-2652; Belterra Casino Resort, 777 Belterra Dr., Florence, Ind., 1-812-427-7777; Bogart’s, 2621 Vine St., 1-513-872- 8801; Cincinnati Music Hall, 1241 Elm Street, 1-513-744-3344; Fraze Pavilion, 695 Lincoln Park Blvd., Kettering, Ohio, 1-937-296-3300; Horseshoe Casino-Cincinnati, 1000 Broadway Street, 1-855-234-7469; Madison Theater, 730 Madison Ave., Covington, Ky., 1-859-491- 2444; PNC Pavilion & Riverbend Music Center, 6925 Kellogg Ave., 1-513-232-6220; Rising Star Casino, 777 Rising Star Drive, Rising Sun, Ind., 1-800-GRAND-11; Southgate House Revival, 111 E. Sixth St., Newport, Ky., 1-859-431-2201; Taft Theatre, 317 East 5th St., 1-513- 721-8883; U.S. Bank Arena, 1-513- 421-4111)

JOHNSON CITY, Tenn.

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

NASHVILLE PUSSY with SUPERSUCKERS; Fri., May 23 at Casbah.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: Capone’s, 227 E. Main St., 1-423-928-2295; Casbah, 807 W. Walnut St.; The Down Home, 300 W. Main, 1-423-929-9822;Freedom Hall Civic Center, 1320 Pactolas Rd., 1-423-282-1257.)

KNOXVILLE, Tenn.

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

KANSAS; Sat., April 26 at Bijou Theatre.

AVENGED SEVENFOLD; Tue., May 6 at Knoxville Civic Coliseum.

DAVE MASON’S TRAFFIC JAM; Thu., May 8 at Bijou Theatre.

IRON & WINE; Mon., May 12 at Tennessee Theatre.

PORTUGAL.THE MAN; Sat., May 17 at Bijou Theatre.

PRIMUS; Tue., May 20 at Tennessee Theatre.

B.B. KING; Tue., May 27 at Tennessee Theatre.

ELVIS COSTELLO (Solo); Fri., June 20 at Tennessee Theatre.

BRUCE HORNSBY & THE NOISEMAKERS; Sun., June 22 at Bijou Theatre.

RAY LaMONTAGNE; Tue., July 29 at Tennessee Theatre.

NEEDTOBREATHE; Wed.-Thur., Aug. 20-21, at Tennessee Theatre.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

NICKEL CREEK; Sun., April 27 at Tennessee Theatre.

LADY ANTEBELLUM with KIP MOORE and KACEY MUSGRAVES; Sun., April 27 at Thompson-Boling Arena.

WILLIE NELSON and FAMILY and ALISON KRAUSS AND UNION STATION featuring JERRY DOUBLAS; Sat., May 3 at Thompson- Boling Arena.

KENNY ROGERS; Sat., May 17 at Tennessee Theatre.

DOLLY PARTON; Wed., May 28 at Thompson-Boling Arena.

JOSH TURNER; Fri., July 18 at Tennessee Theatre.

JASON ALDEAN; Fri., Sept. 12 at Thompson-Boling Arena.

ERIC CHURCH; Thu., Oct. 30 at Thompson-Boling Arena.

STAGE, COMEDY & OTHER

JERSEY BOYS; April 29-May 4 at Tennessee Theatre.

PAULA POUNDSTONE; Sat., July 26 at Bijou Theatre.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: Bijou Theatre, 803 S. Gay St., 1-865-522-0832; The Bowery, 125 E. Jackson St., 1-865-414-6050; Cider House, 121 Ramsey Street, 1-865-544- 4300; Cotton Eyed Joe, 11220 Outlet Drive, 1-865-675-3563;Knoxville Auditorium & Knoxville Civic Coliseum, 500 Howard Baker Jr. Ave., 1-865- 656-4444; Tennessee Theatre, 604 S. Gay St., 1-865-656-4444; The Square Room, 4 Market Square, 1-865-544- 4199; Thompson-Boling Arena, 1600 Phillip Fulmer Way, 1-877-995-9961; Valarium, 1213 Western Ave., 1-865- 522-2820)

LEXINGTON AREA

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

JOE BONAMASSA; Fri., April 25 at Rupp Arena.

SOUTHERN CULTURE ON THE SKIDS; Thu., May 1 at Cosmic Charlie’s.

CONOR OBERST with DAWES; Sat., June 7 at Buster’s.

DRIVE- BY TRUCKERS; Fri., June 13 at Buster’s.

GORDON LIGHTFOOT; Thu., June 26 at Singletary Center for the Arts at University of Kentucky.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

DOLLY PARTON; Tue., May 27 at EKU Center for the Arts, Richmond.

THE CHARLIE DANIELS BAND with SUNDY BEST; Sat. August 23 at Frankfort Convention Center.

JASON ALDEAN; Sat., Sept. 13 at Rupp Arena.

STAGE, COMEDY & OTHER

JERRY SEINFELD; Fri., May 9 at EKU Center for the Arts in Richmond.

(Venue locations and telephone numbers: Buster’s, 899 Manchester St., 1- 859- 368- 8871; Cosmic Charlie’s, 388 Woodland Dr., 1-859- 309-9499; EKU Center for the Arts, 521 Lancaster Ave., Richmond, 1-859-622-7469; Frankfort Convention Center, 405 Mero Street, 1-502- 564-5334; Kentucky Theatre, 214 E. Main Street, 1-859-231-7924; Lyric Theatre, 300 E. Third St., 1-859-280- 2218; Norton Center for the Arts, 600 W. Walnut St., Danville, 1-877- 448-7469; Rupp Arena & Lexington Opera House, 1-859-233-3535; UK Singletary Center for the Arts, 405 Rose Street, 1-859-257-4929)

LOUISVILLE AREA

ROCK, POP, BLUES,

RAP, CHRISTIAN, JAZZ

CHARLES BRADLEY; Thu., April 24 at Headliners Music Hall.

ROB ZOMBIE Fri., May 2 at Iroquois Amphitheater. www.ticketfly.com

R KELLY with TAMAR BRAXTON; Sun., May 11 at KFC Yum! Center.

PORTUGAL. THE MAN; Thu., May 15 at Brown Theatre.

CHICAGO; Sat., May 17 at Horseshoe Southern Indiana.

ALICE IN CHAINS; Thu., May 22 at Horseshoe Southern Indiana.

CHER with CYNDI LAUPER; Mon., June 2 at KFC Yum! Center.

ROD STEWART & SANTANA; Tue., June 3 at KFC Yum! Center.

ARCTIC MONKEYS with WHITE DENIM; Sat., June 14 at Iroquois Amphitheater. www.ticketfly.com

NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS; Mon., June 16 at Louisville Palace.

LIONEL RICHIE with CEELO GREEN; Tue., June 17 at KFC Yum! Center.

STYX and FOREIGNER; Fri., Aug. 15 at Freedom Hall.

FORECASTLE FESTIVAL featuring Jack White, Beck, The Replacements, Ray Lamontagne, Band of Horses, Spoon, Nickel Creek, Dwight Yoakam, Sharon Jones & Dap Kings, Local Natives, Gary Clark Jr. and many more; July 18- 20 at Waterfront Park. www.ticketmaster.com

KATY PERRY with KACEY MUSGRAVES; Sat., Aug. 16 at KFC Yum! Center.

3 DOORS DOWN (Acoustic); Thu., Sept. 11 at Louisville Palace. Ticket sales begin April 25,

WYNTON MARSALIS; Wed., Oct. 1 at Whitney Hall.

MOTLEY CRUE with ALICE COOPER; Tue., Oct. 14 at KFC Yum! Center.

AVETT BROTHERS; Thu., Oct. 16 at Louisville Palace. Ticket sales begin April 25. COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

WILLIE NELSON and FAMILY and ALISON KRAUSS AND UNION STATION featuring JERRY DOUBLAS; Fri., June 6 at Waterfront Park.

LADY ANTEBELLUM; Thu., Aug. 14 at Freedom Hall.

( Venue locations and telephone numbers: Brown Theater, 315 W. Broadway, 1-800-775-7777; Expo Five, 2900 South 7th St. Rd., 1-502- 645- 1820; Freedom Hall, 937 Phillips Lane, 1-800- 231-8085; Headliners Music Hall, 1386 Lexington Rd., 1-502-484-8088; Horseshoe Casino, 11999 Casino Center Dr. SE, 1-888-ROMAN-4-U; Iroquois Amphitheater, 1080 Amphitheater Road; KFC Yum Center, 1 Arena Plaza, 1-800-745-3000; Louisville Palace, 625 Fourth St., 1-502- 583-4555, ext. 221; Uncle Slayton’s, 1017 E. Broadway, 1- 502- 657- 9555; Whitney Hall, 501 W. Main St., 1-800- 775-7777; Zanzabar, 2100 S. Preston St., 1-502-635-9227)

PIKEVILLE, KY. COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

OLD CROW MEDICINE SHOW with MARTY STUART; Sat., April 26 at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center. 1-606-444-5500.



Leave a Reply