Whitesburg KY
Clear
Clear
51°F
 

Coming events




This guide is published by The Mountain Eagle as a public service to help keep readers informed about entertainment events within driving distance of Letcher County. All dates are subject to change. Always check with the venues listed before traveling long distances.

ROCK, POP, BLUES

RAP, CHRISTIAN

In Whitesburg

J.P. HARRIS & THE TOUGH CHOICES; Fri., Oct. 23 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633- 2715.

LUMIIS; Sat., Oct. 24 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

X-PLICIT; Sat., Oct. 31 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

SLOW CLAW; Sat., Nov. 7 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

MICHELLE MALONE; Fri., Nov. 13 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

ALEXA WOODWARD; Thu., Nov. 19 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

DON DOKKEN; Fri., Dec. 18 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

BLACK LILLIES; Sat., Dec. 19 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

In Pikeville

REO SPEEDWAGON with STYX and BO BICE; Sat., Nov. 14 in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444-5500.

Elsewhere

PERCY SLEDGE; Sat., Oct. 31 in Prestonsburg at the Mountain Arts Center. 1-606-889-9125.

MERCYME; Sun., Nov. 22 in Johnson City, Tenn., at Freedom Hall (1320 Pactolas Rd.). 1-423-461- 4884.

DAVE RAWLINGS MACHINE; Sun., Nov. 29 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1- 828-299-9532.

PHISH; Fri., Nov. 20 in Cincinnati at U.S. Bank Arena (100 Broadway). Ticket sales begin Fri., Oct. 23. 1-513- 421-4111.

JOE BONAMASSA; Fri., Oct. 23 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522-0832.

DELBERT McCLINTON; Sat., Dec. 5 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522- 0832.

JACKSON BROWNE; Thu., Nov. 12 in Asheville, N.C., at Thomas Wolfe Auditorium. (87 Haywood Street). 1- 828-251-5505.

CHRIS KNIGHT; Thu., Nov. 9 in Asheville, N.C., at The Grey Eagle (185 Klingman Ave.). 1-828-232-5800.

LAMBCHOP; Sat., Nov. 14 in Asheville, N.C., at The Grey Eagle (185 Klingman Ave.). 1-828-232-5800.

DRIVIN’ N’ CRYIN’; Thu., Nov. 19 in Asheville, N.C., at The Grey Eagle (185 Klingman Ave.). 1-828-232-5800.

SOUTHERN CULTURE ON THE SKIDS; Fri., Dec. 4 in Asheville, N.C., at The Grey Eagle (185 Klingman Ave.). 1-828-232-5800.

JOHN COWAN; Sat., Dec. 19 in Asheville, N.C., at The Grey Eagle (185 Klingman Ave.). 1-828-232-5800.

DEF LEPPARD with CHEAP TRICK and MAN RAZE; Wed., Nov. 25 in Louisville at Freedom Hall (937 Phillips Lane). 1-800-231-8085.

BRYAN ADAMS; Thu., Oct. 29 in Ashland, Ky., at Paramount Arts Center (1300 Winchester Ave.). 1-606-324-3175.

REO SPEEDWAGON with STYX and NIGHT RANGER; Thu., Nov. 5 in Huntington, W.Va., at Big Sandy Superstore Arena. 1-304-696-4400.

REO SPEEDWAGON with STYX and NIGHT RANGER; Fri., Nov. 13 in Bristol, Tenn., at Viking Hall (1100 Edgemont Ave.). 1-423-764-0188.

PEACHES; Wed., Nov. 11 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

EDWIN McCAIN BAND; Sun., Nov. 27 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828- 299-9532.

DAVID ALLAN COE; Thu., Dec. 3 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

PEACHES; Tue., Nov. 10 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Valarium (940 Blackstock Ave.). 1-865-522-2820.

MEGADETH with MACHINE HEAD, SUICIDE SILENCE and ARCANIUM; Sun., Nov. 22 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Valarium (940 Blackstock Ave.). 1-865-522-2820.

DAVID ALLAN COE; Wed., Dec. 2 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Valarium (940 Blackstock Ave.). 1-865-522- 2820.

REO SPEEDWAGON with STYX and NIGHT RANGER; Tue., Nov. 10 in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. 1-859-442-2652.

DAUGHTRY; Fri., Nov. 13 in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. 1-859- 442-2652.

THE BRIAN SETZER ORCHESTRA: The 7th Annual Christmas Rocks; Tue., Dec. 8 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684-1200.

JONNY LANG with ROBERT CRAY; Fri., Nov. 13 in Elizabeth, Ind., near Louisville, at Horseshoe Casino (11999 Casino Center Drive). 1-888- 766-2648.

KISS (Alive 35 tour); Wed., Oct. 28 in Nashville, Tenn., at the Sommet Center (501 Broadway). 1-615-770- 2000.

LYLE LOVETT & HIS LARGE BAND; Thu., Oct. 29 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522-0832.

STS9 (Sound Tribe Sector 9); Wed., Oct. 28 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865- 684-1200.

STS9 (Sound Tribe Sector 9); Thu., Oct. 29 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1- 828-299-9532.

WILL HOGE; Thu., Oct. 22 in Newport, Ky., at the Southgate House 24 E. Third St). 1-859-431-2201.

INSANE CLOWN POSSE; Sun., Nov. 29 in Cincinnati at Bogarts (2621 Vine St.). 1-513-281-8400.

THE RAVEONETTES; Sat., Oct. 24 in Newport, Ky., at the Southgate House 24 E. Third St). 1-859-431- 2201.

VIC CHESNUTT; Wed., Nov. 4 in Newport, Ky., at the Southgate House 24 E. Third St). 1-859-431-2201.

DAN AUERBACH with JUSTIN TOWNES EARLE; Tue., Dec. 8 in Newport, Ky., at the Southgate House 24 E. Third St). 1-859-431-2201.

BLITZEN TRAPPER; Wed., Oct. 14 in Newport, Ky., at the Southgate House 24 E. Third St). 1-859-431-2201.

LUCERO; Sat., Nov. 21 in Louisville at Headliners Music Hall (1386 Lexington Road). 1-502-584-8088.

LUCERO; Fri., Nov. 20 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

SHOOTER JENNINGS with JJ GREY & MOFRO; Fri., Oct. 30 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Valarium (940 Blackstock Ave.). 1-865-522-2820.

LUCERO; Thu., Nov. 19 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Valarium (940 Blackstock Ave.). 1-865-522-2820.

ROGER DALTRY; Sat., Oct. 31 in Elizabeth, Ind., near Louisville, at Horseshoe Casino (11999 Casino Center Drive). 1-888-766-2648.

QUEENESRYCHE; Tue., Oct. 27 in Covington, Ky., at Madison Theater. 1-859-491-2444.

GUSTER; Wed., Nov. 4 in Covington, Ky., at Madison Theater. 1-859-491-2444.

WEEN; Wed., Oct. 28 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Valarium (940 Blackstock Ave.). 1-865-522-2820.

DAN AUERBACH; Mon., Nov. 16 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

MILEY CYRUS; Sun., Nov. 1 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233- 3535.

MILEY CYRUS; Sat., Oct. 31 in Louisville at Freedom Hall (937 Phillips Lane). 1-800-231-8085.

NANCI GRIFFITH; Sat., Nov. 14 in Asheville, N.C., at Thomas Wolfe Auditorium. (87 Haywood Street). 1- 828-251-5505.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

In Whitesburg

PAUL WILLIAMS; Thu., Nov. 5 in Whitesburg at Appalshop Theater for Bluegrass Express Live. 633-0108.

LARRY SPARKS; Thu., Dec. 3 in Whitesburg at Appalshop Theater for Bluegrass Express Live. 633-0108.

In Pikeville

GARY ALLAN with ELI YOUNG BAND and JACK INGRAM; Sat., Nov. 21 in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444- 5500.

Elsewhere

RUSSELL MOORE & IIIRD TYME OUT; Fri., Nov. 13 in Prestonsburg at the Mountain Arts Center. 1-606-889-9125.

JASON ALDEAN; Fri., Nov. 20 in Johnson City, Tenn., at Freedom Hall (1320 Pactolas Rd.). 1-423-461- 4884.

JASON MICHAEL CARROLL with JESSICA HARP, BUCKY COVINGTON, JUSTIN MOORE and LUKE BRYAN; Tue., Nov. 17 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

DIERKS BENTLEY with GLORIANA; Sat., Nov. 14 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

BRAD PAISLEY with MIRANDA LAMBERT and JUSTIN MOORE; Thu., Jan. 21, 2010 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

TAYLOR SWIFT with KELLIE PICKLER and GLORIANA; Thu., April 29, 2010 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

MARTINA McBRIDE & TRACE ADKINS; Sun., Feb. 28 in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. Ticket sales begin Fri., Oct. 30 at 10 a.m. 1-859-442-2652.

WILLIE NELSON; Wed., Nov. 4 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684- 1200.

PATTY LOVELESS; Fri., Oct. 23 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522-0832.

STAGE & COMEDY

CATS; Fri.-Sat.-Sun., Jan 22-24 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584-7777.

IRVING BERLIN’S WHITE CHRISTMAS; Dec. 29-Jan. 3 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584-7777.

ALFRED HITCHCOCK’S ‘THE 39 STEPS’; March 16-March 21 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584-7777.

JEFF DUNHAM; Sun., Jan. 31 at 5 p.m. in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. 1-859-442-2652.

BILL COSBY; Sun., Dec. 6 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684- 1200.

JAZZ, CLASSICAL, ETC.

RADIO CITY CHRISTMAS SPECTACULAR/ THE ROCKETTES; Thu., Dec. 10 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

RADIO CITY CHRISTMAS SPECTACULAR/ THE ROCKETTES; Wed., Dec. 9 at 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. in Cincinnati at U.S. Bank Arena (100 Broadway). 1-513-421-4111.

RADIO CITY CHRISTMAS SPECTACULAR/ THE ROCKETTES; Mon., Dec. 7 in Charleston, W.Va., at Charleston Civic Center (200 Civic Center Drive). 1-304-345-7469.

OTHER

PLAYHOUSE DISNEY LIVE! ON TOUR; Sun., March 14 at 1 p.m. in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444- 5500.

SESAME STREET LIVE: 123 …

Imagine!; Fri.-Sat.-Sun., Nov. 6-8 in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444- 5500.

BILL GAITHER; Sat., Feb. 13 at 4 p.m. in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444- 5500.

DISNEY LIVE! ROCK’IN ROAD

SHOW; Sat., March 6 in Johnson City, Tenn., at Freedom Hall (1320 Pactolas Rd.). 1-423-461-4884.

SPORTS

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY MEN’S BASKETBALL vs. Campbellsville University; Mon., Nov. 2 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. Ticket sales begin Wed., Oct. 21. 1-859-233-3535.

UK MEN’S BASKETBALL vs. UNCAsheville; Mon., Nov. 30 in Louisville at Freedom Hall (937 Phillips Lane). 1-800- 231-8085.

WWE RAW LIVE WRESTLING; Sat., Nov. 28 in Johnson City, Tenn., at Freedom Hall (1320 Pactolas Rd.). 1-423-461-4884.


Leave a Reply