Whitesburg KY
Mostly sunny
Mostly sunny
59°F
 

Coming events



This guide is published by The
Mountain Eagle as a public service
to help keep readers informed
about entertainment events within
driving distance of Letcher County.
All dates are subject to change. Always

check with the venues listed
before traveling long distances.

ROCK, POP, BLUES

RAP, CHRISTIAN

In Whitesburg

MARC JEFFARES;
Thu., Dec. 3 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

FOLK SOUL REVIVAL;
Fri., Dec. 4 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

COME ON GO WITH US;
Sat., Dec. 5 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

WOODY PINES;
Sat., Dec. 12 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

DON DOKKEN;
Fri., Dec. 18 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

BLACK LILLIES;
Sat., Dec. 19 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

ROBINELLA;
Thu., Jan. 28 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

KEVIN ABERNATHY BAND;
Sat., Feb. 13 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633- 2715.

Elsewhere

THE MOODY BLUES;
Tue., March 16 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684-1200.

THE MOODY BLUES;
Sun., March 21 in Asheville, N.C., at Asheville Civic Center (87 Haywood St.). 1-800-745-3000.

GEORGE THOROGOOD &
THE DESTROYERS;
Thu., March 18 in Asheville, N.C., at Asheville Civic Center (87 Haywood St.). 1-800-745-3000.

GOV’T MULE;
Fri., Jan. 29 in Cincinnati at Taft Theatre (317 E. 5th St.). 1-513-721-8883.

JOHN MAYER
with MICHAEL
FRANTI
and SPEARHEAD;
Sat., March 13 in Louisville at Freedom Hall (937 Phillips Lane). 1-800- 231-8085.

CHRISTMAS WITH AARON
NEVILLE;
Sat., Dec. 12 in Florence, Ind., at Belterra Resort and Spa (777 Belterra Dr.). 1-812-427- 7777.

RICK SPRINGFIELD;
Fri., Jan. 1 in Florence, Ind., at Belterra Resort and Spa (777 Belterra Dr.). 1- 812-427-7777.

YONDER MOUNTAIN
STRING BAND;
Wed.-Thu., Feb. 3-4 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1- 828-299-9532.

DARK STAR ORCHESTRA;
Thu., Feb. 18 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

NORTH MISSISSIPPI ALLSTARS;

Sat., Feb. 20 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

WARREN HAYNES PRESENTS

THE 21ST ANNUAL XMAS

JAM featuring Counting
Crows, Ani Difranco, Gov’t
Mule, moe, Kevn Kinney, Jackie
Greene and many others to be
announced;
Sat., Dec. 12 in Asheville, N.C., at Asheville Civic Center (87 Haywood St.). 1-800-745-3000.

BRANDI CARLISLE;
Wed., Feb. 10 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

YONDER MOUNTAIN
STRING BAND; Sat., Feb. 6
in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684- 1200.

KRIS KRISTOFFERSON;
Sun., Jan. 31 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1- 865-684-1200.

BETWEEN THE BURIED
AND ME;
Fri., Feb. 5 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522-0832.

BRANDI CARLISLE;
Wed., Feb. 10 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1- 865-522-0832.

AIR SUPPLY;
Fri., Jan. 15 in Elizabeth, Ind., near Louisville, at Horseshoe Casino (11999 Casino Center Drive). 1-888-766-2648.

CHUCK PROPHET;
Wed., Dec. 2 in Newport, Ky., at the Southgate House 24 E. Third St). 1-859-431-2201.

DELBERT McCLINTON;
Sat., Dec. 5 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1- 865-522-0832.

SOUTHERN CULTURE ON
THE SKIDS;
Fri., Dec. 4 in Asheville, N.C., at The Grey Eagle (185 Klingman Ave.). 1-828-232- 5800.

DAVID ALLAN COE;
Thu., Dec. 3 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

DAVID ALLAN COE;
Wed., Dec. 2 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Valarium (940 Blackstock Ave.). 1- 865-522-2820.

THE BRIAN SETZER ORCHESTRA:

The 7th Annual

Christmas Rocks;
Tue., Dec. 8 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684- 1200.

DAN AUERBACH
with JUSTIN

TOWNES EARLE;
Tue., Dec. 8 in Newport, Ky., at the Southgate House 24 E. Third St). 1-859-431- 2201.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

In Whitesburg

LARRY SPARKS;
Thu., Dec. 3 in Whitesburg at Appalshop Theater for Bluegrass Express Live. 633-0108.

Elsewhere

TIM MCGRAW
with LADY
ANTEBELLUM
and THE LOST
TRAILERS;
Fri., Feb. 26 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. Ticket sales begin Fri., Dec. 4 at 10 a.m. 1-859- 233-3535.

RASCAL FLATTS;
Sat., Jan. 23 in Charleston, W.Va., at Charleston Civic Center (200 Civic Center Dr.). 1-304-345- 7469.

JAMEY JOHNSON
with RANDY HOUSER;
Fri., Dec. 18 in Cincinnati at Taft Theatre (317 E. 5th St.). 1-513-721-8883.

TRAVIS TRITT;
Sat., Jan. 30 in Florence, Ind., at Belterra Resort and Spa (777 Belterra Dr.). 1- 812-427-7777.

GEORGE STRAIT
with REBA
McENTIRE
and LEE ANN
WOMACK;
Fri., Jan. 29 in Knoxville, Tenn., at Thompson- Boling Arena (1600 Phillip Fulmer Way). 1-877-995-9961.

BRAD PAISLEY
with MIRANDA LAMBERT
and JUSTIN

MOORE;
Fri., March 5 in Knoxville, Tenn., at Thompson- Boling Arena (1600 Phillip Fulmer Way). 1-877-995-9961.

TAYLOR SWIFT;
Sun., March 28 in Cincinnati at U.S. Bank Arena (100 Broadway). 1-513-421-4111.

BRAD PAISLEY
with MIRANDA LAMBERT
and JUSTIN

MOORE;
Thu., Jan. 21, 2010 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1- 859-233-3535.

TAYLOR SWIFT
with KELLIE
PICKLER
and GLORIANA;
Thu., April 29, 2010 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

MARTINA McBRIDE &
TRACE ADKINS;
Sun., Feb. 28 in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. 1-859-442-2652.

STAGE & COMEDY

CATS;
Fri.-Sat.-Sun., Jan 22- 24 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502- 584-7777.

IRVING BERLIN’S WHITE
CHRISTMAS;
Dec. 29-Jan. 3 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584- 7777.

ALFRED HITCHCOCK’S
‘THE 39 STEPS’;
March 16- March 21 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584-7777.

JEFF DUNHAM;
Sun., Jan. 31 at 5 p.m. in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. 1-859-442-2652.

BILL COSBY;
Sun., Dec. 6 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865- 684-1200.

JAZZ, CLASSICAL, ETC.

RADIO CITY CHRISTMAS
SPECTACULAR/THE
ROCKETTES;
Thu., Dec. 10 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233- 3535.

RADIO CITY CHRISTMAS
SPECTACULAR/THE
ROCKETTES;
Wed., Dec. 9 at 4 p.m. and 7 p.m. in Cincinnati at U.S. Bank Arena (100 Broadway). 1-513- 421-4111.

RADIO CITY CHRISTMAS
SPECTACULAR/THE
ROCKETTES;
Mon., Dec. 7 in Charleston, W.Va., at Charleston Civic Center (200 Civic Center Drive). 1-304-345-7469.

OTHER

PLAYHOUSE DISNEY LIVE!
ON TOUR;
Sun., March 14 at 1 p.m. in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444-5500.

BILL GAITHER;
Sat., Feb. 13 at 4 p.m. in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444-5500.

DISNEY LIVE! ROCK’IN ROAD
SHOW;
Sat., March 6 in Johnson City, Tenn., at Freedom Hall (1320 Pactolas Rd.). 1-423-461- 4884.

DISNEY ON ICE: 100 YEARS OF MAGIC; Thu.-Sun., Feb. 18-21 in Charleston, W.Va., at Charleston Civic Center (200 Civic Center Dr.). 1-304-345-7469.

SPORTS

UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY
MEN’S BASKETBALL vs. North
Carolina Tarheels;
Sat., Dec. 5 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233- 3535.

WWE SMACKDOWN vs. ECW
WRESTLING;
Tue., Jan. 5 in Louisville at Freedom Hall (937 Phillips Lane). 1-800-231-8085.


Leave a Reply