Whitesburg KY
Sunny
Sunny
54°F
 

Coming events



This guide is published by The
Mountain Eagle as a public service
to help keep readers informed
about entertainment events within
driving distance of Letcher County.
All dates are subject to change. Always

check with the venues listed
before traveling long distances.

ROCK, POP, BLUES

RAP, CHRISTIAN

In Whitesburg

BRET RATLIFF;
Thu., Dec. 17 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

DON DOKKEN;
Fri., Dec. 18 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

BLACK LILLIES;
Sat., Dec. 19 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

KALA SMITH & KEENAS
McINTOSH;
Sat., Jan. 2 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

THE ONLY SONS;
Sat., Jan. 9 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

TIM LEE 3;
Sat., Jan. 16 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

ROBINELLA;
Thu., Jan. 28 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

BRIAN McGEE & THE HOLLOW

SPEED;
Sat., Jan. 30 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

THE FERVOR;
Sat., Feb. 6 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

KEVIN ABERNATHY BAND;
Sat., Feb. 13 in Whitesburg at Summit City (214 Main St.). 633-2715.

Elsewhere

DELBERT McCLINTON;
Fri., Jan. 29 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1- 828-299-9532.

UMPHREY’S McGEE;
Thu., Feb. 11 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299- 9532.

BELA FLECK;
Fri., March 12 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). Ticket sales begin Fri., Dec. 18 at noon. 1-828- 299-9532.

ANI DiFRANCO;
Sun.-Mon., March 13-14 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). Ticket sales begin Wed., Dec. 16 at 10 a.m. 1-828-299-9532.

G. LOVE & SPECIAL SAUCE;
Thu., March 18 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

UMPHREY’S McGEE;
Fri., March 5 in Covington, Ky., at Madison Theater (730 Madison Ave.). Ticket sales begin Sat., Dec. 19 at 10 a.m. 1-859-491-2444.

STS9 (Sound Tribe Sector 9);
Thu., March 18 in Covington, Ky., at Madison Theater (730 Madison Ave.). 1-859-491-2444.

HULLABALOU MUSIC FESTIVAL

featuring 65 classic rock, country, adult contemporary, rock and bluegrass music bands; July 23-25 in Louisville at Churchill Downs Racetrack (700 Central Ave.). 1-502-636- 4400.

FURTHUR featuring PHIL
LESH & BOB WEIR;
Tue.-Wed., Feb. 9-10 in Asheville, N.C., at Asheville Civic Center (87 Haywood St.). 1-800-745-3000.

ALEJANDRO ESCOVEDO;
Fri., Jan. 15 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1- 828-299-9532.

ALEJANDRO ESCOVEDO;
Thu., Jan. 14 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522-0832.

DRIVE-BY TRUCKERS;
Sun., Feb. 14 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1- 865-522-0832.

THREE DAYS GRACE with
BREAKING BENJAMIN;
Mon., Feb. 1 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1- 859-233-3535.

THE MOODY BLUES;
Tue., March 16 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684-1200.

THE MOODY BLUES;
Sun., March 21 in Asheville, N.C., at Asheville Civic Center (87 Haywood St.). 1-800-745-3000.

GEORGE THOROGOOD & THE
DESTROYERS;
Thu., March 18 in Asheville, N.C., at Asheville Civic Center (87 Haywood St.). 1-800- 745-3000.

GOV’T MULE;
Fri., Jan. 29 in Cincinnati at Taft Theatre (317 E. 5th St.). 1-513-721-8883.

JOHN MAYER
with MICHAEL
FRANTI
and SPEARHEAD;
Sat., March 13 in Louisville at Freedom Hall (937 Phillips Lane). 1-800-231- 8085.

RICK SPRINGFIELD;
Fri., Jan. 1 in Florence, Ind., at Belterra Resort and Spa (777 Belterra Dr.). 1-812- 427-7777.

YONDER MOUNTAIN STRING
BAND;
Wed.-Thu., Feb. 3-4 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299- 9532.

DARK STAR ORCHESTRA;
Thu., Feb. 18 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

NORTH MISSISSIPPI ALLSTARS;

Sat., Feb. 20 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299-9532.

BRANDI CARLISLE;
Wed., Feb. 10 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299- 9532.

YONDER MOUNTAIN STRING
BAND;
Sat., Feb. 6 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865-684-1200.

KRIS KRISTOFFERSON;
Sun., Jan. 31 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Tennessee Theatre (604 S. Gay). 1-865- 684-1200.

BETWEEN THE BURIED AND

ME;
Fri., Feb. 5 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522-0832.

BRANDI CARLISLE;
Wed., Feb. 10 in Knoxville, Tenn., at the Bijou Theatre (803 S. Gay St.). 1-865-522- 0832.

AIR SUPPLY;
Fri., Jan. 15 in Elizabeth, Ind., near Louisville, at Horseshoe Casino (11999 Casino Center Drive). 1-888-766-2648.

COUNTRY & BLUEGRASS,

TRADITIONAL, ETC.

CARRIE UNDERWOOD;
Sat., April 3 in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). Fan club ticket presale began Tuesday and ends at 10 p.m. Thursday. Ticket sales to general public begin Fri., Dec. 18 at 10 a.m. 1-606-444-5500.

CARRIE UNDERWOOD;
Wed., April 28 in Charleston, W.Va., at Charleston Civic Center (200 Civic Center Dr.). Ticket sales begin Fri., Dec. 18 at 10 a.m. 1-304-345-7469.

HULLABALOU MUSIC FESTIVAL

featuring 65 classic rock, country, adult contemporary, rock and bluegrass music bands; July 23-25 in Louisville at Churchill Downs Racetrack (700 Central Ave.). 1-502-636- 4400.

DAVID ALLAN COE;
Sat., March 20 in Asheville, N.C., at The Orange Peel (101 Biltmore Ave.). 1-828-299- 9532.

COLT FORD;
Thu., Dec. 31 in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606- 444-5500.

WILLIE NELSON;
Sat., Jan. 30 in Asheville, N.C., at Asheville Civic Center (87 Haywood St.). 1- 800-745-3000.

CARRIE UNDERWOOD;
Sun., April 25 in Cincinnati at U.S. Bank Arena (100 Broadway). Ticket sales begin Fri., Dec. 18 at 10 a.m. 1-513- 421-4111.

TIM MCGRAW
with LADY ANTEBELLUM

and THE LOST
TRAILERS;
Fri., Feb. 26 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

RASCAL FLATTS;
Sat., Jan. 23 in Charleston, W.Va., at Charleston Civic Center (200 Civic Center Dr.). 1-304-345-7469.

JAMEY JOHNSON
with RANDY HOUSER;
Fri., Dec. 18 in Cincinnati at Taft Theatre (317 E. 5th St.). 1-513-721-8883.

TRAVIS TRITT;
Sat., Jan. 30 in Florence, Ind., at Belterra Resort and Spa (777 Belterra Dr.). 1-812- 427-7777.

GEORGE STRAIT
with REBA
McENTIRE
and LEE ANN
WOMACK;
Fri., Jan. 29 in Knoxville, Tenn., at Thompson-Boling Arena (1600 Phillip Fulmer Way). 1-877-995-9961.

BRAD PAISLEY
with MIRANDA LAMBERT
and JUSTIN

MOORE;
Fri., March 5 in Knoxville, Tenn., at Thompson- Boling Arena (1600 Phillip Fulmer Way). 1-877-995-9961.

TAYLOR SWIFT;
Sun., March 28 in Cincinnati at U.S. Bank Arena (100 Broadway). 1-513-421-4111.

BRAD PAISLEY
with MIRANDA LAMBERT
and JUSTIN

MOORE;
Thu., Jan. 21, 2010 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859- 233-3535.

TAYLOR SWIFT
with KELLIE
PICKLER
and GLORIANA;
Thu., April 29, 2010 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

MARTINA McBRIDE & TRACE
ADKINS;
Sun., Feb. 28 in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. 1-859- 442-2652.

STAGE & COMEDY

TIM WILSON;
Sat., Jan. 23 in Florence, Ind., at Belterra Resort and Spa (777 Belterra Dr.). 1-812- 427-7777.

CATS;
Fri.-Sat.-Sun., Jan 22-24 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584-7777.

IRVING BERLIN’S WHITE
CHRISTMAS;
Dec. 29-Jan. 3 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584-7777.

ALFRED HITCHCOCK’S ‘THE
39 STEPS’;
March 16-March 21 in Louisville at Whitney Hall in the Kentucky Center for the Arts (501 W. Main St.). 1-502-584-7777.

JEFF DUNHAM;
Sun., Jan. 31 at 5 p.m. in Highland Heights, Ky., near Cincinnati, at the Bank of Kentucky Center. 1-859-442-2652.

JAZZ, CLASSICAL, ETC.

TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA;

Thu., Dec. 17 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859-233-3535.

MICHAEL BUBLÉ;
Wed., March 24 in Cincinnati at U.S. Bank Arena (100 Broadway). 1-513-421-4111.

OTHER

PLAYHOUSE DISNEY LIVE!
ON TOUR;
Sun., March 14 at 1 p.m. in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606-444-5500.

BILL GAITHER;
Sat., Feb. 13 at 4 p.m. in Pikeville at Eastern Kentucky Expo Center (126 Main St.). 1-606- 444-5500.

DISNEY LIVE! ROCK’IN ROAD
SHOW;
Sat., March 6 in Johnson City, Tenn., at Freedom Hall (1320 Pactolas Rd.). 1-423-461-4884.

DISNEY ON ICE: 100 YEARS
OF MAGIC;
Thu.-Sun., Feb. 18-21 in Charleston, W.Va., at Charleston Civic Center (200 Civic Center Dr.). 1-304-345-7469.

SPORTS

UK MEN’S BASKETBALL vs. ARKANSAS

RAZORBACKS;
Sat., Jan. 23 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. Ticket sales begin Thu., Jan. 21 at 6 p.m. 1- 859-233-3535.

UK MEN’S BASKETBALL vs. LOUISVILLE

CARDINALS;
Sat., Jan. 2 in Lexington at Rupp Arena. 1-859- 233-3535.

WWE SMACKDOWN vs. ECW
WRESTLING;
Tue., Jan. 5 in Louisville at Freedom Hall (937 Phillips Lane). 1-800-231-8085.


Leave a Reply