Whitesburg KY

Dean’s List is released

Six Letcher County students were named to the Fall 2010 Dean’s List at Midway College, the school announced Jan. 1.

In order to be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be classifi ed as full time and must have achieved a minimum grade point average of 3.60 for the semester.

The Letcher County students on the list are:

Patrick King and Deana Napier, both of Neon; Hannah Smith, Philip Smith, and Bryan Yates, all of Whitesburg, and Mark Young of McRoberts.

Leave a Reply