Whitesburg KY
Partly cloudy
Partly cloudy

HCTC holds graduation ceremony

In its graduation ceremony, Hazard Community and Technical College honored 515 students who received of 1,411 credentials. Associate in arts, associate in science, and associate in applied science degrees were awarded along with diplomas and certificates. Commencement was held May 7 at Perry County Central High School in the John C. Combs Arena.

The Letcher County graduates are: Jacob Lee Adams, William Wade Adams, Kimberly Wright Baker, Michael Dylan Burton, Taylyn Geneil Combs, Matthew Izak Dyal, Sarah K. Klopp, Earl Brian Lowe, Timothy Shawn Profitt, Whitney Leeann Stamper, and Donald Edward Swisher, all of Whitesburg; Sydney Blair Back, Ernest A. Brown, and Jesse Ryan Roark, all of Blackey; Jasmine Nichole Bailey of Cornettsville; Jennifer L. Bentley of Millstone, Raymond Allen Blair of Jeremiah, Ashley Nicole Crabtree and Billy D. Young, of Neon; Colten Nathaniel Fields of Cromona; Michael Neal Fields of Jackhorn; Angelina N. Gose of Mayking; Rebecca Johnson of Burdine; Brittany Lynn Pierson of Hallie; and Stefanie Lyn Quillen of Deane.

Leave a Reply