Whitesburg KY

Nine named to Dean’s List

Nine students from Letcher County have been named to the Morehead State University Dean’s List for the fall semester. They are:

Rebecca Walters, Jenkins; Mary Adams, Isom; Seth Greer and Kayla Sheppard, both of Jeremiah;

La Tonya Everly, Mayking; Chelsea Tucker, Thornton; and Jessica Bentley, Kayla Burton and Matthew Tolliver, all of Whitesburg.

To be named to the list, a student must earn at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.

Leave a Reply