Whitesburg KY

School honors five students

Five students from Letcher County are among 745 students who earned President’s List honors for the Fall 2007 semester at Eastern Kentucky University in Richmond.

The List includes: Lauren Elizabeth Channell of Jenkins, Liberty Lea Campbell of Jeremiah, and Jason E. Boggs, Sarah Meghan Brashear, Emily Diane Craft, all of Whitesburg.

The President’s List was established

by the University to recognize outstanding academic

achievement. It is bestowed

upon full-time undergraduate

students who attain a perfect 4.0 grade point average for a semester.

More than 16,000 students attend college at EKU’s 725-acre Richmond campus, at its educational centers in Corbin, Danville and Manchester, and throughout Kentucky.

Leave a Reply