Whitesburg KY

SKCTC commencement held

The December commencement and award of credentials for graduates of Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College was held Friday, Dec. 10, in the Edsel Godbey Appalachian Center at Cumberland. Students represented the college’s five campuses located at Cumberland, Harlan, Whitesburg, Pineville and Middlesboro.

Danielle Smoot, district communications director for Congressman Harold ‘Hal’ Rogers, delivered the keynote address. Others taking part in the program included Dr. W. Bruce Ayers, SKCTC president; Ann Schertz, professor of music; Jenny Lee Bisceglia, student, Middlesboro campus; Amy Simpson, associate professor of English; Dr. Wheeler Conover, chief academic officer and Lyna Jo Cornett, staff assistant.

Candidates for diplomas included: Combination Welder – James Collett Jr., Jeremy Helton, Glenn Thorpe; Computer Aided Drafting and Design – Danielle Renee Gilbert and Jason Wayne Jones; Practical Nursing – Stephanie LeAnne Belcher, Jessica Nicole Brittain, Angela M. Brock, Keisha Maretta Brock, Miranda Dean Brock, Jennifer N. Brosmer, Kimberly Y. Calzadillas, Erin Jo Caudill, Deanna Clem, Melody Brooke Collins, Crystal Denise Creech, Myshawnna Hampton, Valerie R. Kidwell, Ranada A. Lewis, Jessica Lynn Morris, Mandy L. Ross, Tiff any Renee Saylor, Jennifer Renee Sexton, Dustin Wattenbgerger and Elizabeth DeMaria Webb.

Candidates for degrees: Associate in Arts – Tisha R. Ball, Kayla Breann Blair, Andrew Jacob Caldwell, Heather N. Caudill, Donald Cole, Edward R. Creech, Shannon Denise Cupp, Tia Noel Davidson, Charlene Leigh Drew, Dora Lynn Edwards, Hannah Elaine Eldridge, Jennifer Emmett, Holly Evans, Meaghan Evans, Audrey Jean Fitzgerald Farrow, Shawna Marie Fields, Megan Gambrel, Judy Garrison, Candace S. Gibbs, Leslie Scott Goodin Jr., Charles Bradley Guyn, Sean Earl Greene, Ebony K. Hamrick, Kasey Hensley, Kayla Hubbard, Margie Hogg Ihrig, Leslie Jo Johnson, Tabatha Jones, Robert Chancelor Joyce, Sarah Lawson, Jacob T. Lawrence, Tosha Lee, Jonathan M. Letendre, Marquise Jerome Massey, Kristina Milwee, Tiffany Gail Posey, Liza Cornellia Rogers, Randy Wayne Saylor Jr., Tina Saylor, Mary B. Scearse, Christina Ann Sellers, Melody A. Stamper, Benjamin Ryan Turner, Courtney Turner, Lisa Michelle Walters, Anthony M. Williamson, and Corey Dean Womack.

Associate in Science – Angel Adams, Austin J. Brock, Darrell L. Brown, Michael Brown, Brianna Cornett, Shannon Denise Cupp, Amy Elliott, Kelly Elisha Marie England, Shawna Marie Fields, Jon- Michael Heath Fleming, Charles Auturo Garzon, Candace S. Gibbs, Raven Marie Gibson, Linda Jane Mosley Hall, Tammy E. Hall, Kayla Hubbard, Amanda Joy Jones, Tabatha Jones, James L. Kelly, Kimberly Brooke Laws, Amanda Renee Lawson, Jonathan M. Letendre, Marquise Jerome Massey, Jeremy S. Messer, Matthew Wayne Messer, Emily Elizabeth Miles, Kristina Milwee, Jessica Muse, Amanda Ashley Partin, Brandy Patterson, Tiff any Gail Posey, Vatasha D. Reecer, Randy Wayne Saylor Jr., Lisa Michelle Walters, Khristain Hope Warfield, Anthony M. Williamson, and Matthew Bradley Wilson.

Associate in Applied Science – Business Administration: Jonathan T. Essary, Adam Wayne Gulley, Patricia Lynn Perkins, Ralph Sexton, and Christopher Brian Sizemore. Criminal Justice: Johnathan Wayne Green, Charles W. Hollon, Timothy Wayne Howard, James Brandon Patterson and Tracy LeAnn Tackitt-Meade. Diesel Technology: Aaron Andrew Robertson. General Occupation/Technical Studies: Danielle Renee Gilbert, Dwain W. Morrow and Kenneth Ray Perkins. Information Technology: Corey Alexander Stokes.

Leave a Reply