Whitesburg KY

SKCTC scholarships given

The Scholarship Committee at Southeast Kentucky Community and Technical College this year has given more than $116,000 in scholarships to students within the SKCTC service area of Harlan, Bell and Letcher counties.

Members of the group include Patty Sokolowski, chairman; Leslie Carmack, business office; Charlotte Lockaby, financial aid; Debbie Young, Whitesburg campus director; Lee Ann Turner, faculty member; Kim Maynard, recruiter; Roland Cornett, recruiter and Margie Huff, faculty member. Advisors to the committee are Dr. Rebecca Parrott and Susan Caldwell.

Leave a Reply